Environmental-friendliness

Share 
Facebook
Twitter
E-mail

Print 
Mysterra Park

Our pride is to have designed a park that is sustainable from A to Z

Mysterra® represents our ambition to prove that it is possible to accommodate preserving nature with the development of tourism, to create a leisure park while preserving biodiversity, and to enjoy oneself using digital technologies without denaturing the forest which welcomes Mysterra® and its visitors.

Everything was thought through from the word go, when the Park was designed in 2013, so as to select, via an environmental engineering office, the best sectors to be developed without affecting the rich and diversified fauna and flora of this region of Haute-Saintonge.

Where construction is concerned, eco-certified materials were used, and wood was chosen for the Park House.

Using local materials (saw-mills of Donnezac or Reignac de Blaye less than 10 kms away) made it possible to limit the building’s carbon footprint. The energy options were decided on with a view to designing naturally sober and low-pollutant facilities and equipment. A rainwater storage tank was installed to supply reception toilet facilities. The park also has dry toilets.

At biodiversity level, a biological campaign against processionary caterpillars has been developed.

Much thought has also gone into using environmentally-friendly material on car parks or roadways.

Mysterra® is situated on the territory of Haute-Saintonge, which has a long track record in enhancing biodiversity. The Community of Municipalities has created and administers 3 Nature sites which complement Mysterra® by proposing a global visiting package for nature buffs, including the House of the Forest in Montlieu-la-Garde, the Vitrezay Nature Hub (in a Natura 2000 site and on the Gironde Estuary) and the Saint-Georges quarry which is a special observatory for naturally rehabilitating a strongly man-marked environment after the working of kaolin.

Biodiversity Label

National Strategy for Biodiversity Label

For all these reasons, the Ministry of the Environment has awarded Mysterra® the National Strategy for Biodiversity Label.

Book 
online

Professional space 

Make the park a private venue
For a private event (company incentives, birthdays or anniversaries... ), organise a one-off day at Mysterra

Schedule 

le Saturday 05 May 2018

Respect de l’environnement

Partager
Facebook
Twitter
E-mail

Imprimer
Parc Mysterra

Notre fierté : concevoir un parc durable de A à Z

En ouvrant Mysterra®, nous avons l’ambition de prouver qu’il est possible de concilier la préservation de la nature avec le développement touristique, de créer un parc de loisirs tout en préservant la biodiversité, de s’amuser grâce aux technologies numériques sans dénaturer la forêt qui accueille Mysterra® et ses visiteurs.

Tout a été pensé dès la conception du Parc, en 2013, afin de sélectionner, grâce à un bureau d’ingénierie environnementale, les meilleurs secteurs à développer pour ne pas gêner la faune et la flore, très riches et diversifiées dans cette région de la Haute-Saintonge.

Pour la construction proprement dite, des matériaux éco-certifiés ont été utilisés, et le choix a été fait de construire la maison du Parc en bois.

 L’utilisation de matériaux locaux (scieries de Donnezac ou de Reignac de Blaye à moins de 10 km) permet de limiter l’empreinte écologique du bâtiment. Les options énergétiques ont été tranchées dans l’optique de concevoir un équipement naturellement sobre et peu polluant. Une cuve de récupération des eaux pluviales a été installée pour l’alimentation des sanitaires de l’accueil. Le parc est également doté de toilettes sèches.

Sur le plan de la biodiversité, une action de lutte biologique contre la chenille processionnaire des pins a été développée.

Tout a été également pensé pour utiliser des matériaux sur les parkings ou les chemins carrossables qui soient peu impactants sur le plan environnemental.

Mysterra® est situé sur le territoire de la Haute-Saintonge, riche d’une longue pratique de la mise en valeur de la biodiversité. La Communauté de Communes a créé et gère en effet 3 sites Nature qui sont complémentaires de Mysterra® car proposant une offre de visites globale aux amoureux de la nature : la Maison de la Forêt à Montlieu-la-Garde, le Pôle Nature de Vitrezay (en site Natura 2000 et sur l’Estuaire de la Gironde) et la carrière Saint-Georges qui constitue un observatoire privilégié de la reconquête d’un milieu fortement anthropisé par le milieu naturel après son exploitation de kaolin.

Label biodiversité

Label Stratégie Nationale pour la Biodiversité

C’est pour toutes ces raisons que le ministère de l’Environnement a attribué à Mysterra® le label Stratégie Nationale pour la Biodiversité.

Réservez
en ligne

Espace professionnel

Privatisez le parc
Pour un événement particulier (incentives d’entreprises, anniversaires... ), organisez une journée unique à Mysterra.

Agenda

le Samedi 05 Mai 2018